Ionian Islands ~ Heptanese 🇬🇷 🏺 ⛰

Scattered along the west coast of mainland Greece you will find the Ionian Island.

Heptanese ~ Seven Islands

The island group traditionally referred to as the Heptanese, Seven Islands, consists not only of the seven larger islands: Zakynthos, Ithaca, Corfu, Kefalonia, Lefkada, Paxi / Paxos and Kythira but also lesser-known smaller islands such as Antikythira, Antipaxi, Ereikousa, Mathraki, Othonoi, Meganisi and Strofades.

The islands, settled by the Greeks most likely already in the years of 1200 BC could be the home of Odysseus in the epic Ancient Greek poem the Odyssey by Homer. With Greek, Venetian, Roman, Byzantine, Napoleonic and British rule there is a lot to explore into the islands past.

Shaped over thousands of years the islands has high mountains, steep coastlines and beautiful pockets of pristine beaches with crustal clear waters in-between. These dramatic coast lines sits on the edges to the deepest waters in the Mediterranean sea (the Calypso Deep within the Hellenic Trench) and are award-winning destinations not to miss.

Contact us today for your Ionian yacht charter or visit our Greek Destination Page for more information and travel ideas.